I.E.Canada NAFTA Submission to Global Affairs

In preparation for the August 16 launch of the NAFTA re-negotiations, I.E.Canada conducted extensive consultations with members to prepare a formal submission. That submission can be viewed here.  

CBSA ARL Importer Statement of Account Walkthru

I.E.Canada hosts CBSA as they conduct a walkthru of the ARL Importer Statement of Account  

Joy Nott to Accompany Governor General on State Visit to Sweden

OTTAWA, February 16, 2017 — Their Excellencies the Right Honourable David Johnston, Governor General of Canada, and Mrs. Sharon Johnston will conduct a State visit to the Kingdom of Sweden from February 19 to 23, 2017. Parliamentarians and… Read More

I.E.Canada Signs Columbus Statement on U.S.-Canada Relations

DETROIT, Mich., February 13, 2017 – As U.S. President Trump and Canada’s Prime Minister Trudeau meet in Washington, D.C. on February 13, 2017, the leading Canada-U.S. business associations, companies, and policy experts have issued the Columbus Statement on… Read More

Canada Needs Simpler, More Consistent Customs Procedures

Guest post by Stephen Tapp, Research Director at IRPP, summarizes Joy Nott’s recent commentary, published as part of IRPP’s forthcoming publication, Redesigning Canadian Trade Policies for New Global Realities. Today, the IRPP released a new commentary, written by… Read More

Canadian Business is United: It’s Time for TPP

Download the full Press Release  Ottawa, October 1, 2015 — The undersigned organizations, representing leading companies, farmers and hundreds of thousands of small businesses from sectors and regions across Canada, call on governments to conclude the Trans-Pacific Partnership… Read More

I.E.Canada to Have Seat on Newly Formed CITT Advisory Committee

There has been an exciting new development at the Canadian International Trade Tribunal (CITT). The CITT has created an Advisory Committee to assist the CITT by seeking recommendations related to the Tribunal’s accessibility, transparency and fairness. Even more… Read More


Export Trailblazers Recognized Joy Nott, President & CEO, I.E.Canada (The Canadian Association of Importers & Exporters), is this year’s recipient of the JoAnna Townsend Excellence Award for Leadership in International Trade, presented at the Organization of Women in… Read More